Scoil Mhuire, Loughegar has a staff of 12, which includes mainstream teachers, learning support teachers, resource teacher, special needs assistants and school secretary.

Staff (2017/2018)

Principal: Mr. Niall Brennan

Deputy Principal: Mrs. Anne Gaffney

  • Mrs. Maolíosa Fitzgerald (Junior Infants)
  • Mrs. Christine Loddick (Senior Infants and First Class)
  • Mrs. Darina Price (First and Second Class)
  • Ms. Mary McLoughlin (Second and Third Class)
  • Mrs. Mandy Kerroum (Fourth Class)
  • Mrs. Catherine Daly (Fifth Class)
  • Ms. Dympna Claffey (Sixth Class)
  • Mrs. Anne Gaffney (Learning Support Teacher)
  • Mrs. Sarah Leonard (Learning Support/Resource Teacher)
  • Mrs. Kathleen McGrenery (Special Needs Assistant)
  • Mrs. Mary Kenny (Special Needs Assistant)
  • Mrs. Mary Coffey (Secretary)

Board of Management

The Board of Management has legal responsibility for the overall running of the school.

It serves for a term of four years and a new Board was formed in December 2015.

The members of the current board are:

Chairperson: Fr. Declan Smith
Principal: Mr. Niall Brennan
Teachers’ Nominee: Mrs. Catherine Daly Patron’s Nominee: Mr. Jim Curran
Parents’ Nominees: Mr. Brian Fagan and Ms. Patricia Gavigan
Community Nominees: Mr. Oliver Scally and Mr. Matt Shaw